Daily Life

The A to Z of me

June 28, 2016

Inspired by my blogging twin Sanch @ Living My Imperfect Life, I have taken on this quiz, the A to Z of Me!

Enjoy and do share if you take it on yourself!

A- Age: 35

B- Biggest fear: Feeling trapped in anything that is not good for me.

C- Current time: 7.34pm

D- Drink you last had: Water. For 10 days actually. I have had a freaking parasite for a week. I would love a wine!

E- Every day starts with: Trying to get a cat to snuggle me.

F- Favourite Song: Here Comes The Sun, The Beatles.

G- Ghosts, are they real? Yes they are. I have seen one. A post for another time…

H- Hometown: Sydney, Australia.

I- In love with: The Ginger Hunk and my feline family.

J- Jealous of: People with mobile work who can travel and float around the world as they desire.

K- Killed someone: Nope.

L- Last time you cried: On Saturday. I HOWLED watching Orange Is The New Black Season Finale. HOWLED, and then had to be put to bed.

M- Middle name: Blythe (meaning happiness).

N- Number of siblings: One. A former enemy growing up but now I could not live without her.

O- One wish: For The Ginger Hunk to be free of pain.

P- Person you last called: The Ginger Hunk. To pick me up from the cold bus stop.

Q- Question you’re always asked:  Have you changed your mind about wanting to have a baby?

R- Reason to smile: Because this life, even with hardships just gets better every year.

S- Sounds that annoy you: Chewing and breathing. General living noises from humans. Meows at 5am.

T- Time you woke up: 6.45am

U- Underwear colour: Red and white stripes. I’m a bonds girl.

V- Vacation destination: Ohhhh this is hard! Amed Bali, for the free-diving, Italy for gelato, Mexico for beaches and fish tacos, France for snowboarding and wine. This year I am going to India in October if James is better, Vietnam with my sister for her 40th. I can’t wait to see more of Australia, like Tasmania and The Kimberleys. Oh and snowboard in Japan. And do a road trip around the USA……

W- Worst habit: Making a mountain out of a molehill and trying to control things which are beyond me.

X- X-Rays you’ve had: None for ages! Just an MRI on the knee, which was a bit funky in 2011.

Y- Your favourite food: For eating out? Japanese. For home cooked stuff, The Ginger Hunk makes a lovely prawn pizza. Can’t live without coffee.

Z- Zodiac sign: Gemini.  A bit of this and that, which is definitely me.

Happy Tuesday!

Much Love,

Ashleigh  

You Might Also Like

  • Lovely middle name! Ghost story?? Do tell…

    I have only watched one episode of OITNB and that was last year on the plane to or from the US. I have Netflix but haven’t really gotten into it yet.

    Lol…is there a continent you didn’t choose for dream vacation?? 😀

  • Love this! What a gorgeous middle name. I am watching the new series of OINB very slowly because I just don’t want it to end!